Hey Sunshine by Tia Giacalone Review

Hey Sunshine by Tia Giacalone

Hey Sunshine

Buy it now on Amazon!

Synopsis

Avery Kent knows that life can change in an instant:

One second you’re on your way out of small-town life, the next you’re left heartbroken and stunned when your thrill-seeking high school boyfriend runs off in pursuit of a potentially dangerous dream.

Four years later, everything is different. When Chase returns, admitting he made a mistake and asking for a second chance, Avery wants to think she can trust him again.

But when the arrival of a handsome, quiet stranger named Fox shifts Avery’s focus, she realizes that things are about to get a lot more complicated.

When is a lot of history enough reason for a future? And how do you ignore the way someone makes you feel, especially when they were the last thing you ever expected?

A college age, New Adult Romance – for readers 17+ due to mature themes
Stay tuned for Book 2 in the Hey Sunshine series, coming late 2015!!

My Review

I received this book from the author in exchange for an honest review

There is not much I can say besides that this book was simply amazing. I was not expecting to like it this much. I was hooked from the very first page and could not put the book down. NA (New Adult) has become my favorite genre and this is definitely a top book for me in that genre. So much was revealed to us in the first couple chapters that kept us wanting more. Then Fox came along. He is simply amazing. Fox is the kind of guy I like reading about, his charm, personality and the way he is with Avery and a certain someone makes him much more likeable. Avery’s personality was also very admirable, she did what she had to do for herself and her family. Which is something I can relate to and made me like her even more. The romance, suspense, characters and writing was fantastic. I couldn’t read this book fast enough, it was that good. And that epilogue is going to make the wait for the next book so difficult! This review is going to have to be kept short because there is too much going on in the book and I don’t want to give anything away. All I can say is that if you like a good romance novel with strong and likeable characters then you have to read this one. If you are a fan of New Adult, then you really should read this book. I am counting down the months until I can read the next one.

Tia’s Website

Teasers

Hey Sunshine Teaser 3 Hey Sunshine Teaser Hey Sunshine teaser 3

Blog Signature Crop

Leave a comment